Mateo Granieri's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mateo’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Italian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Medical student
  • Universidad de Buenos Aires
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hi! As the profile said, my name's Mateo and I live Buenos Aires. I moved from the little town where I was born to study Medicine in Universidad of Buenos Aires and enjoy the city life. Before that I studied ~10 years of piano (2003 to 2013), and became a music lover. AH! also: I love cooking. As you can notice from my surname, my family's from Italy (as the major part of the Argentina's people), so I love a good glass of wine and some pasta, risottos and other local dishes like asado.
I consider myself an extrovert, funny, sarcastic, curious person. I want to grow internally the much I can.
Btw I'm part of the LGBT Community, so sometimes I hang out with my friends going to bars.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I started travelling a few years ago, a window was opened: the multiple cultures of the diferent countries I visited gave me the passion for learn and know what it's in the world. How to comunicate with people from other places and get in touch with they manners, food, languages, history, day-by-day routine, everything. Not only on the road: hang and have a coffee or a beer and visit nice places in my city. I thing I'm a good company and that's why I want to meet people from the world and learn how to speak correctly english, and if I could learn another lenguage it will be great. it's very important for my student experience and life.


  • culture
  • books
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • history
  • medicine
  • science
  • art
  • food
  • lgbt
  • talking with people

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: almost everything from the 60's, 70's, 80's, 90's and 00's, even more.

In focus: David Bowie, Queen, Annie Lennox, Madonna, Lady Gaga, Björk, Iamamiwhoami/Ionnalee, Charly García, Fangoria, Liliana Felipe, Joni Mitchell, Diana Ross (and all the Motown artists), Marta Argerich, Tori Amos, Fiona Apple...

Soft rock, pop, tango (old and new), ballad, folk, jazz, disco, a little bit of metal, a lot of classical music, dance, etc...

Movie Directors: Pedro Almodóvar, Álex de la Iglesia, Quentin Tarantino, Terry Gilliam.

Writers: Julio Cortázar, Jorge Luis Borges, María Elena Walsh, Gabriel García Márquez, Mariana Enríquez, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watch the Beethoven's 9° Symphony live. My all-time favorite masterpiece. 🌈

What I Can Share with Hosts

Piano lessons (if you want), walk in the city, a nice talk, a beer or a coffee. Any drink will be great! ❤

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Mateo’s full profile.

My Groups