Mateusz Kaczmarek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mateusz’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • Poznań University of Technology/ Universidad Politécnica ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exchange in Singapore!

ABOUT ME

Hello! Hola! Cześć! Me name is Mateusz and I'm a 24-year-old student. I have always been enthusiastic about travelling this is why i decided to join this amazing initiative which is Couchsurfing.

Ever since I have had the ability to travel and visit various places, I have been fascinated by the native residents of the country, their attitude to life, their own stories but also about the people who came to this country and found there second home on the earth. This mixture of opinions, thoughts, viewpoints, perspectives, sentiments and outlooks is, in my opinion, one of the essential parts of travelling. The other fundamental component of exploring the world is its cultural and natural heritage, marvellous views, buildings, nature, wildlife, flora and fauna, Mother Earth...

I am really sociable and talkative person, i am really enjoying meeting new people so I hope that during our travels, we will meet in some beautiful places and exchange our stories, views and observations!

I also find pleasure in helping people therefore I joined two amazing student organisations - ESN and IAESTE, both helps me to develop myself and my interests.

I have a lot of plans and aims in my life so for sure I will never get bored!

Hope to see you somewhere in my path of life!

PHILOSOPHY

My own life philosophy... It's like a bit of all different philosophies mixed by myself ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would love to meet other travellers, share experiences, opinions and stories both during my journeys and yours!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have recently registered here but I have already made some couchsurfing with my friends. I also met many Couchsurfers in different situations and occasions.

Interests

As you have read, one of my great passion is travelling, another one is photography which is really close to it. I love capturing moments, emotions, places and have fun... currently i am thinking of starting video recording!

The music! I love all kinds of music, all styles and genres but ofc in selective way, I cannot imagine the world without it hahah... iPod is my best travel buddy hahahaa...

Of course also some "typical" pastimes like movies, books, cultures, learning languages, computer graphics, parties, foooood etc. ;)

  • wildlife
  • books
  • photography
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • science
  • study abroad
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

The movies of directors like: Woody Allen, Wes Anderson, Tim Burton, Christopher Nolan, Quentin Tarantino and many many other movies, it is difficult for me to choose the best one ;)

Books: mainly Polish literature, but also the literature of Nobel Prize winners.

Music: uuu tooo long list... !!!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't have one! :D

# Hitch-hiking trip to Dubrovnik, Croatia and other Hitch-hiking experiences
# EuroTrip through Italy, France, Czech Republic, Germany...
# Trip to Brazil and Cuba! :)
# Erasmus in Madrid but also travelling through Spain
# Internship in China

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: photography, science stuff: maths and so on... (xD), my travelling tips, languages, some computer help and maybe sth else :)

Learn: whatever... one must live long to learn !

Share: experiences, opinions, stories, points of view and fooooooood ( like tasting our traditional meals!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Mateusz’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups