Mateusz Pychynski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mateusz’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Financial analyst
  • Master
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have been living in Katowice for 14 years now, and during that time, I have been working as a financial analyst in an office here.

In my free time, I enjoy exploring new places, both in the mountains and cities. I also love trying new activities, especially different foods and drinks. I am a certified Polish mountain tourist guide and I specialize in the Beskidy region.

I enjoy spending time with outgoing and fun people from all around the world and getting to know their stories over a drink or a night out. I also love cooking, so you can always count on me to whip up something interesting.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that the best way to get to know people and cultures is through conversations and regional food. CS gives me the opportunity to meet people from all over the world and share wonderful experiences.

Ultimately, I am on Couchsurfing because I love to travel and want to learn about different cultures and people from all over the world, and Couchsurfing provides me with the opportunity to do so.

Interests

  • tourism
  • mountains
  • learning languages
  • talking
  • finance
  • kitchen
  • mountain hiking
  • seeing new places

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Harry Potter, Nicolas Sparks

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I slept in the forest at night in a peat in a tent during a storm;
- I jumped with a parachute

Teach, Learn, Share

Using Couchsurfing is a great opportunity for me to explore a city from a new perspective, discover hidden gems or admire amazing landscapes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As a guest, I can share my travel stories and valuable recommendations with my hosts regarding places to visit, tourist attractions, good restaurants, or hidden gems in the area.

Additionally, I always try to bring a souvenir for my host or hostess as a token of my appreciation for their hospitality. It could be something typical from my city or country, something that best represents my culture and traditions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Mateusz’s full profile.