Logo orange

Mateusz Rosik

Kraków, Województwo małopolskie, Poland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mateusz's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Learning, traveling, exploring
  • Jagiellonian University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel and learn about surrounding world.

ABOUT ME

I'm really easy-going, responsible and punctual. Love to lough a lot, drink coffee, eat pistachio. I don't care about small things. I appreciate what I have, what life gave me and I have really healthy distance to myself and the world. English and black humor are my favorite ones.
I'm studing Intercultural Relations and I'm also a vegetarian who is keen on hitchhinking and local cuisine.

PHILOSOPHY

Be yourself and don't live other people's live.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Hostels are pretty cool but nothing can be better than real host. Everyone knows something unique about their city, they tell you stories, they share thoughts, hints. Incredible way to experience culture.

Interests

If some asks me what I like to do in my free time, I like to say that I take a tram ride and look at the old building facades on my way to work. I like my work so it’s also kind of my interest. During summer I love and hanging out outdoors.

Music, Movies & Books

Recently I am discovering klezmer music. In general I listen to various kind of music on my spotify. I was raised on Rammstein, Metallica and Offspirng. I absolutely fell in love with Alt-J and Alex Clare. One time I have Amelie soundtrack on my headphones and the other crazy drum&bass.
I read mostly kind of sci-fi and classic. I adore Polish and Russian writers.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hitchhiking on Caucasus for 4 weeks and extra week to get back home.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I am studying Intercultural Relations, it means I am very keen on sharing experience and I try to use my knowledge in real life.

Countries I've Visited

Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I've Lived In

Poland, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Mateusz's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile