Mateusz Kubasik's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mateusz’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Warehouse Worker
  • Management & Command, PWSZ Kalisz
  • From Kalisz, Greater Poland Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am the Master's degree graduate of Management and Command at The President Stanislaw Wojciechowski State Univeristy of Applied Scienes in Kalisz. Before, I've made Bachelor's degree in the same area (Corporate Financial Management, to be specific). Right now, I wander from one temporary job to another, looking for something special for me in tourism.

I've taken part in the Erasmus program 4 times: 2x Portugal, Braganca, 1x Greece, Kozani and 1x Slovakia, Zilina. I think of it as the best time of my life and I want to make more and better during future trips. Now, I'm pointing in one trip around Baltic countries - Lithuania, Lietuva, Estonia, but also Finland.

I am a fan of fast travelling, meaning, I like to stay in one place for 1 or 2 nights and move on. I usually don't go inside any museum and other facilities. I love to take a lot of photos of buildings, try local food and travel cheap.

How about my character? I am shy and sensitive person, but give me a little time and I will talk with you about anything. I like trying new things and feel an excitment that goes with it. Erasmus has taught me that new relations can give you the most and this is the main reason for me to try Couchsurfing ^_^

I am a cat lover and movie geek. About movies I can talk with you for hours and I'm not kidding. :D

AS A GUEST

I will talk with you about my adventures from all around the world, probably destroy you with my movie knowledge and enjoy time together with cup of coffee

AS A HOST

Right now I cannot host anyone, because I don't live on my own and I don't have proper conditions to do that :/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've played pool with Romanian girl in Greece, I've played cards with Algerian guy in Istambul or have eaten kebab with South African in Portugal. You don't know when or where or how you will meet new friends and this is so special. I want to use Couchsurfing because:

1) I want to meet with new people, make great relations and memories that I will remember till the end,
2) That will be something new and different than living in cheap hostels and that's exciting.

Interests

  • cats
  • fashion
  • movies
  • badminton
  • travelling
  • deep conversations
  • vintage
  • real madrid
  • shirts

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Robbie Williams, Take That
Movies: Forrest Gump, The Prestige, A Beautiful Mind...
Books: Harry Potter, Artemis Fowl, Bibliographies of Footballers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

+ I took part in four Erasmus programs (2017, 2018, 2019, 2020)
+ I published a poetry book in 2019
+ I've ran 5km race in 20:11

Teach, Learn, Share

- I can teach you how to make a paper boat

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Mateusz’s full profile.