Matej Matej's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matej’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German, Polish, Slovak
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • free :D
  • master in Philosophy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
- waiting for the next job, enjoying some free time

ABOUT ME

i like to encounter new places, meet new people, learn new things, try out various kinds of jobs - want to make my CV page count grow :D
i´m interested in psychology, i studied philosophy, but am not realy the kind of "book worm", i like sports and spending the time with physical activity of all kinds:)
on the other hand, sometimes i just sit in front of the computer all day long - reading comics, news from the world, or just watching a movie or playing a game.
- in the last years I got a taste for conspiracies :D

one experience is more than thousand words, so the best is to meet and see for ourselves;)

PHILOSOPHY

*try to live by the "golden rule" pursue my dreams and make the most out of life

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

- meet new people, see new places, try new shit :D

Interests

I like hiking, biking, swimming, i was a lot into parkour/freerunning in the past, 2015 i started to participate in obstacle runs.i like motorbikes, my last one was a suzuki sv 650s. I had to sell it so i use my brothers suzu gs500 from time to time.

I also am interested in cooking, eating and drinking - would like to try something special in every country I visit!

Open for every new experience :)

-Joe Rogan!
-Floating in sensory deprivation tanks
-Transhumanism is also a thing that caught my interest in 2015
-Obstacle running

  • books
  • cooking
  • baking
  • running
  • drinking
  • news
  • comics
  • reading
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • business
  • teaching
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

movies - i like going to cinema and wathcing movies on the computer, alone/with friends
music - ...was my first love, and it´ll be my last...
i played in a couple of amateur bands - bass guitar and vocals, i like all kinds of music - from electronic to classic, it depends. dancing is not realy my thing, it depends more on the level of alcohol in my blood:P
books - i don´t read a lot, but still i do:)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=at_f98qOGY0&feature=fvst

Teach, Learn, Share

everybody has something to offer.
i know something about acrobatics (was into "freerunning" for a couple of years) so i could maybe "help" with that. i also kind of like cooking and baking :D

as in one of P. Coelhos books a student asked his teacher:
"Who is wise?
his reply was: "He who always finds something to learn from others"

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Romania, San Marino, Spain, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Matej’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups