Le foto di Matheus Morandini

Profilo verificato

  • Numero di telefono verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Potrebbe accettare ospiti

  • Tasso di risposta del 73%
  • Ultimo accesso about 22 hours fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Matheus. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 4 Referenzas 4 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 21, Male
  • Membro dal 2017
  • Student
  • Universidade Federal Fluminense
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

Hi everyone! My name is Matheus and I'm a 21 year old International Relations student from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. I am currently living and studying in Santiago de Compostela, Spain, as my university offers an international exchange program.
As a good IR student, I love to know people and make friends from different parts of the world and get to know their culture and certainly showing them a little bit of mine. Traveling, I think, is the best way to do this, because you meet new people, discover amazing places and, on top of that, you have a lot of fun! I also love to learn and practice new languages, and, as of today, besides Portuguese, which is my native language, I'm fluent in English and Spanish and I've been learning French for 2.5 years and Italian for some months.
Besides these subjects, I'm also into talking about international politics, music, pop culture, movies, TV shows, and books. I definitely enjoy nice conversations, especially when they come along a nice, cold beer!

If you want to know more about me, follow me on Instagram: instagram.com/matheusrmd

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

I'm planning to travel to some places in the next months since I'm gonna be living in Spain, and, since I'll be by myself - I mean, I'm not going with anyone that I know - I really think that Couchsurfing is a great way to meet new people and also finding nice places to stay.

Interessi

  • culture
  • beer
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drinking
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • geography
  • history
  • international relations
  • languages
  • travel
  • food
  • nature
  • tv series
  • world politics
  • watching movies
  • learning languages
  • brazil
  • international politics

Musica, film e libri

Hmmm, this is very difficult to choose, but I'm gonna give it a try
I really listen to different genres of music, but I'm especially into pop, hip-hop, r&b, and indie. I also love to listen to brazilian artists, and there's a lot of different genres that suit different tastes!
One of the best books that I've ever read is 100 Years of Solitude, by Gabriel García Márquez, which I strongly recommend.
I really can't choose a favorite movie... But my favorite genre is definitely drama.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Having the courage to live abroad without my parents when I had never lived without them
Traveling alone and meeting new people
The Camino de Santiago (even if it was just a part of it) was hands down one of the most amazing exoeriences I've ever had

Insegna, impara, condividi

I'd love to practice my English, Spanish and also French, since it's been very difficult to learn it! And I would love to learn about my host's culture and language, I'm really into this subject.
I can teach you portuguese, and also spanish and english if they're not your native languages, and also talk about Brazil and Brazilian culture, there's a lot to talk about!

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

A good company, I think that I'm a very easygoing person and I like to talk! I'm also very into talking a walk, discovering new places and hanging out! :D

Paesi che ho visitato

Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Brazil, Spain

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Matheus. È gratis!