Mathew Crusco's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathew’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Traveler at the moment
  • James Madison University 2013
  • From Richmond, VA, USA
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hi All,

I go by Matt. I am a laid back guy trying to live live life rather than work it away. I worked for 2 years out of college for a large consulting firm, but I realized about a year ago that the work just wasn't for me. Earlier this year I quit my job and started planning several adventures!

Currently I am cycling across the country. I started June 20th in Yorktown, Va and plan to end in San Diego, Ca late September. So far I've met a ton of crazy nice people of all strands and styles and hope to meet many more as I make my way through the Far West.

A few facts about me:

- 25 years old
- Been a Virginia boy my whole life - grew up in Richmond, Va, went to college in western Va, and worked in nothern Va.
- I say "y'all" a lot
- huge sports fan, played soccer all my life
- love podcasts and audiobooks

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Been using Warm Showers for most of my cycling tour from VA --> Colorado. One of my hosts recommended joining Couchsurfing because it is a better app and there are more people on here. I really enjoy staying with people, learning about them and their homes...It's way better than staying in a sterile hotel/motel room. Also, I am slowly running out of money as I make my trek across the country, so any money I can save thanks to the kindness of others really helps! Actually it is what makes my trip possible.

Interests

  • writing
  • traveling
  • podcasts
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • sports
  • entrepreneurship
  • history
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Go to music at the moment - either Future or Kygo.

Movies I've watched 10 plus times - Wolf of Wall Street, remember the titans, The Lion King

Books - The 4 Hour books by Tim Ferriss

Podcasts - The Fighter and the Kid, RadioLab, JRE, The Tim Ferris Show

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Pedaled roughly 1500 miles from Yorktown, Virginia to Pueblo, Colorado.

In the middle of a cross country cycling tour, so check back in a couple months when I finish and have pedaled over 3000 miles from coast to coast!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories from the road!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathew’s full profile. It’s free!