Mathias Förster's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathias’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Polish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Erfurt, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Bicycling from Durban to Cape Town!

ABOUT ME

I am an open minded person. I like to travel a lot and whenever I can, I try to do things, meet people and get to know new places.
I love to play the guitar and do sports of all kind.
Friends are a very important part of my life to share moments and feelings.

PHILOSOPHY

Do things, don't think about doing things!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed a couple of times during other bike trips from east germany to madrid back in 2009 and from Canada to Argentina in 2013/14 and surfed twice in NYC in 2010.
Several People slept "unofficially" in my flat in Spain and also here in Berlin.

Interests

Traveling, Sports, Playing Instruments

  • traveling
  • socializing
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, Folk and guitar music in general.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A 2726km bike trip from East Germany to Madrid (2009)
Worked in a Kidnergarden in San jose, Costa Rica (2007)
Cycled from Canada to Mexico (2013)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, France, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Italy, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Poland, Scotland, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathias’s full profile. It’s free!