Mathieu André's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 56% response rate
  • Last login 30 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathieu’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Music, football, travelling, concerts, swimming, hanging ...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 31 y.o. guy. Like football, music, gigs, history, science. I'm an engineer, I live in Bordeaux.

I started couchsurfing experience years ago, then I stopped... so it'is time to resume now!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I wanted to travel around Europe when I was younger and I had the idea of signing up to couchsurfing.org. I thought that being hosted by local people could be a great and interesting experience for both traveler and host! And it is definitely!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had my first CS experience during my Interrail tour through Europe in 2010 maybe? That's a long time ago! I was hosted by wonderful-kind-generous-fantastic people! This trip would not have been the same without couchsurfing.
I was hosted by couchsurfers in England and Iceland as well.
I had also the opportunity to host a few people in Bristol.

Interests

Music, sports, history, aircraft, travelling, joking,....

  • aviation
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • soccer
  • history
  • science
  • hitchhiking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitch-hiking and rough camping in Iceland with a friend. Taken by 50 drivers in 3 weeks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Kazakhstan, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathieu’s full profile.