Mathieu Lemaitre's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathieu’s full profile.

Overview

  • 48 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • firefighter
  • none
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Always up to meet people and to discover new things !
People makes your travel.

I enjoy the moutains and nature in general, I love all the outdoor activities.
I'm currently learning yoga and salsa (I've just started)

I had the chance to travel for 5 years in different countries, where I've could learn a little bit of English and Spanish :) and many other things.

I definitely prefer to travel to small towns than capitals, I think it is more representative of the country.
So, it's what I can offer you if you'd like to stay at my place, as I don't live in Paris. (but, if you want to get there, it's only 45 min by train)

PHILOSOPHY

Meet, share, discover!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started as a "surfer" during my travels and I just kept going since.
I host as often as I can at my place and surf when I travel.
I had so many good experiences!! I definitely love couchsurfing.

Interests

  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • partying
  • drinking
  • comics
  • board games
  • traveling
  • electronic music
  • outdoor activities
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • paragliding
  • wwoof
  • eating
  • food
  • nature
  • spirituality
  • meeting people
  • trance music

Music, Movies, and Books

Tarantino

Bernard Werber, comics (I have more the 250 comics at home) and really recently, Harry Potter (started to read the books and watch the movies this year for the first time 😊)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did a night paragliding's flight by full moon in Australia.
Having a hot bath, outside, under millions of stars.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, England, Finland, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Réunion, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathieu’s full profile.

My Groups