Matias Cichero's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 82% response rate
  • Last login 18 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matias’s full profile.

Overview

  • 42 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian, Romanian, Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Coaching - Writing - Communication - Design
  • Industrial design - (art -communication - design)
  • From Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

PLEASE READ THE WHOLE DESCRIPTION!!!

After finishing the long 1 year trip from Spain till Russia i got stuck in Barcelona due to global pandemic. Luckily we conformed a group of 7 Argentinians in order to survive. Finally we found a good place just in the center to stay at least 6 months. we've decorated the place as a "mini hostel" however the decision to host is up to the group... In any case even being not a fan of tourism i can show the city and give info. i like to meet all kind of people, specially those ones who are looking for something more in this life.

Instagram: @world_viewer_
Here i share my trips, info and some writing, i Invite you all to see beyond the pictures and words.

Industrial designer with the soul of a traveler and writer. I travel listening to people's stories and to tell my story, i think we are made of stories. I like to portray moments with words, investigate and help people. Polythematic and language lover.
Sometimes i feel like a little kid, sometimes i feel like an old man... so i like to play as much as i like to talk about life.

Searching for a nomad and minimalist way to live.

My philosophy is "to share" (mainly good moments)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to know in depth the different cultures of the world, making new friends, sharing different points of view and having new experiences.

I think there's something in particular in each human being, something to share or to do in this life. i think we should help each other keeping a good coexistence.

Interests

I have a lot of interests, i'am trying to be more open minded day by day. I'am a very curious person :)

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • architecture
  • design
  • music
  • snowboarding
  • communications
  • history
  • mountains
  • nature
  • phylosophy
  • spirituality
  • coaching
  • healthy lifestyle
  • psycology

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a lot of kinds of music but i prefer electronic and indie. I just read what is really useful to apply in my life. I used to see a lot of movies but nowadays i don't really like to stay quiet for long time

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Survived the quarentine with 7 argentinians far away from home :D

-Low cost 1 year trip in europe from Spain til Russia no ticket to go back home :D

- Travel alone for 3 months crossing europe from Portugal to Siberia.

- Cross the border between Chile and Argentina on a snowmobile.

- I was in Dominican Republic when it was the tsunami in Haití (2010)

- Stop the time...(more than once)

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak Español - Português - Català - English - Français and learning Russian :)
So we can learn together shearing our language and culture.

I've been offering a kind of couching service for some people who host me and also people i met, to solve different kind of questions, situations, feelings, searching different objetives.
I feel that's a natural hability of mine, i'm not a professional but until now people have thanked me in many ways. I enjoy it a lot so we can try :)

Forget about time, talk until down or until we get realize that the answer is the action.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to investigate each place i visit so i can share information like culture, places to visit and how much money is necessary to travel.
I really like deep conversations, i like to listen people's questions about everything, for me is really important to see the both sides (good and bad) to find the best way to solve a question or situation in our life. Showing that philosophy can be really practical too.
Related to my studies, i like also to find the best way to develop an idea. So let's think together and lets do it!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Moldova, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Martin (French part), Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Matias’s full profile.