Matias Castro

Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matias’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Economist. University Professor of Econonomics. Economic ...
  • Degree in Economics, UBA (University of Buenos Aires)
  • From Buenos Aires
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Create a free society made of free men


Hello, I am Matias and live in Buenos Aires. I am 34 years old, teach Economics at University of Buenos Aires.
I am also a tennis coach.


It is just a question of attitude...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Most of my experiences are as host and surfer, not many going out. Here is the total list of my previous guests:

*Alex Shier (USA - one night)
*Maggie Kleszcz (Poland - two nights)
*M. Hakan Ozcan (Turkey - two nights)
*Baris Turkall (Turkey - one night - two people)
*Jennifer Bishop (USA - three nights)
*Mandy Tipps (UK - three nights)
*Harriet Good (UK - four nights)
*Regina Auer (Germany - five nights)
*My Le (Vietnam - two nights)
*Jess O'Connor (Ireland - three nights - two people)
*Anna Borisenko (Russia - three nights - two people)
*Abigail Quiñones (Philippines - five nights)
*Sarah Marshall (UK - five nights - two people)
*Vanessa Fuchs (France - two nights - two people)
*Dave Mc Donnell (Ireland - three nights)
*Henry Covey (UK - four nights)
*B. Cato Cook - Ophelia Utami Wang (USA/Taiwan - seven nights)
*Emily Pando (USA - one night - two people)
*Cynthia Damiani Torres (Belgium - three nights - two people)
*Steph Burningham (UK - three nights - two people)
*Funda Celebi (Turkey - two nights)
*Asli Ozan (Turkey - one night)
*Elly Wilber (UK - one night)
*Lizzy Clark (UK - two nights)
*Agata Apanel - Maciek Zoltek (Poland - two nights)


visited 12 states (5.33%)Create your own visited map of The World or website vertaling duits?


I love playing tennis and football. I usually play both sports at least three times a week.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love 90's music, classical heavy metal, jazz (all styles), etc.
I enjoy reading philosophy, history and of course economics, I also like novel and short stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I usually get very surprised about the questions of my students!
Istanbul at night could be very beautiful!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Lots of things to learn. A human being has plenty of things to learn during its life. First at all he has to know himself!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Showing around some parts of my city is a good thing to share, besides a very cold beer is also nice.
Good argentinian steaks are wonderful too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Matias’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups