Matilda Markne's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matilda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Field controllant
  • Social and economic geography
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a friendly and curious person who love to travel and to meet new friends from all over the world!

I'm devoted to everything regarding sustainable development, especially rural development in an international perspective. I love nature and like being outdoors, walking or hiking. Try to climb when I have free time, both bouldering and rope.

I enjoy art and love going to museums. I volunteer at a local cinema showing independent movies, but I enjoy blockbusters too though :) I am a foodie and like to experience food cultures.

My current wish-list of places to visit: Island, Italy, Germany, New Zeeland, Canada, US, west coast Australia

Interests

Traveling, Food, Art, Hiking, Climbing

  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: First aid Kit, mixed swedish rap and hip hop/soul
Movies: The talented Mr Ripley, everything from Tarantino, Out of Africa, High fidelity, Little miss sunshine, Moonrise kingdom, Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, Dead poets society
Books: love reading Alice Munro's short stories of women in transition, Patrick Modiano's introvert worlds of present day Paris, Anders Fågelström's epic tales of 1800's Stockholm, or Richard Ford's stories of a grey and poor America.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked Kebnekaise, Sweden's highest mountain, with my brother in 2013!
...

Took my diver certificate in the Great Barrier Reef in Australia - and said hello to loads of Nemos, Doris and a giant sea turtle named Brian :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Norway, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Matilda’s full profile. It’s free!