Matilda Molander's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matilda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Swedish; learning Arabic
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Studying political science and economy in Uppsala and Sto...
  • From Kalmar, Sweden
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am 23 years old with big dreams of one day being a diplomate, facilitating relations between nations and people.
Catching up with friends, politics, cooking, singing, dancing and reading are some of my favourite activities. I also love to be outdoors walking, rowing or in other ways explore nature.

PHILOSOPHY

Try to do good things and make life as happy as possible for me and people around me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have not couchsurfed before, but heard so many great things about it from friends.
This summer I am travelling in France together with one of my best friends for a couple of weeks and we hope to be able to couch surf some of it. When I return to Sweden I hope to get to know new travellers and to show them all the good places in my town.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't couchsurfed, yet...

Interests

I love meeting new people, politics, international relations, singing, dancing, cooking, running, rowing, reading and learning new things.

  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • running
  • walking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • rowing
  • international relations

Music, Movies, and Books

Music of the 50's and 60's as well as folk and pop music.
Watching a good movie or reading a book is always a great pleasure and I read everything from Shute to Tolkien to Kierkegaard.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have spent a life changing year in France as an exchange student during high school. I got a new family, friends for life and a thirst for exploring the world with all its diverse cultures.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking, sewing, swedish...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Vegetarian cooking, philosophical and political discussions,

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Denmark, Finland, Italy, Lithuania, Mexico, Norway, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Matilda’s full profile. It’s free!