Mat and Joy

Brooklyn, NY, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mat’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Graphic designer/Musician
  • Very well, thank you
  • From Nancy, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Mat is a graphic designer and a musician, originally from Nancy, France.
Joy has been working as an actor and writer and is now studying anthropology. She is from South Carolina, USA.

We met in Brooklyn, New York, fell in love, traveled and went on many adventures together, got married, and are now getting on more adventures!

We love meeting people, learning about their culture, discovering new places through the eyes of a local. We also love hosting visitors and showing them around when we're at home.

We look forward to meeting you!


"Things of great concern should be treated with lightness.
And things of small concern should be taken very seriously."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Host, show, chat, meet, share, care...


Since Mat signed up in 2007, CouchSurfing changed his life in many ways... Let's just say that we now have close friends on almost every continent, how can you beat that?

We've hosted travelers in France and in New York, met a lot of fellow CSers here and there, surfed a few couches... All of them were good experiences, we even maid lifelong connections in places we'd have just been strangers otherwise.


Music, books, cinema, painting, cycling, dancing, cooking, eating, traveling...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We met (!!), traveled many wonderful places and met amazing people, jumped off a plane together, got married surrounded by loving friends and family, and made plans for more crazy adventures!

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach... basically, anything related to our interests (see above). And english and french language...

Learn? possibly, everything! Tell us!

Share: our time, our couch, our skills, our records & books, our fridge...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    12 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Mat’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups