Mats Bye's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mats’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Economics
  • From Nesoddtangen, Akershus, Norway
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Easy-going guy, life-appreciator and sport-fan. Thus, I am positive, with a good attitude to people I meet, places I see, tasks I have to perform, and so forth. I enjoy life to the full wherever and whenever possible. Among many, sports are one of my main interests, and I find just as much joy in playing as in watching. Give me a ball, ballon, frisbee, racket or so forth, I will never be bored. Further, I enjoy good food, good books, all music and happy moments.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Coachsurfing to push out of the comfort zone.

Interests

See above, but plenty more. Board-games, snowball wars, king-of-the-hill competitions, hiking.

  • books
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • drinking
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music is rock-based, but also jazz and indiedisco. I appreciate the old guys, as David Bowie and Neil Young, just as much as the newer stuff, like Arcade Fire or The Black Keys.

In terms of books, I have yet to find a clear style, but I like to read in general. I've read the books of Thomas Mann, Orhan Pahmuk, Nadime Gordimer, Knut Hamsun, John Irving, and many more, and I always enjoy working myself through a good book.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've built a series of Lego-dams to find out which best stood the test of water-pressure in a bath-tub. I learnt quite a bit of engineering, albeit I've never used the knowledge in a professional setting.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Norwegian, toe-twisting and Nordic (unrythm-based) dancing. I also know how to exhale smoke (prefer shisha, I don't smoke cigarettes) as rings, but I never tried to teach others. I wanna learn how to dance (rythm-based), I wanna learn to connect the dots, and much more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

See above. I also share a drink or two, if the host would like.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Mats’s full profile. It’s free!