Matt Baillie's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • University
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Yes yes! I am a British skater travelling ze world looking to meet nice happy people to share nice happy moments. Been rolling around Europe for a while now skating because I work online! Currently running a kids skate brand back in the UK, spend my days designing cute lil octopuses’. I love everything freestyle related! I used to run a skate school, and teach freestyle skiing back in the day and I also loveee to cook and am a musician! I would love to cook for you/share a beer with you if we get the chance!

Me and a friend of mine used to own a skate shop/vintage shop/rooftop bar in Liverpool but we decided that we didn’t want to commit to staying there and working in Liverpool for years and years so I’ve come away to do some more travelling! Woop woop.

I really love Couchsurfing because not only do you get to see a new place but you get to see it through the lens of someone who lives/loves it! It would be a real pleasure to meet you, and I hope to see you soon!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m on couchsurfing because it has been such a beautiful platform for me to meet people around the world. I think it’s pretty cool to be invited or invite someone into your home and way of living! I would love to see the city through your eyes 🧡

Interests

  • literature
  • fashion
  • beer
  • live music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • art
  • food
  • skating
  • hiphop
  • spanish
  • digital nomad
  • breweries
  • beards
  • paella
  • good laugh
  • dancing like noones watching

Music, Movies, and Books

My music taste is ridiculous I have no idea where to begin. Currently have around 130 playlists all with different styles, listening to mostly early 90’s hip hop at the moment!

I love books! Even have a degree in English Literature and specialised in Latin American literature. My absolute fav is 100 years of solitude.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked completely off the grid on a medical Mary J farm in Canada

Teach, Learn, Share

Skating
Maybe cooking!
Surfing
Facial hair grooming
The beauty in beer
The Macarena
And so much more

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook for you, play some music, go for a drink, have honest and open conversations.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.