Matt Creamer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.

Overview

  • 60 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Portuguese, Sign Language - American, Spanish, Swahili
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Special Education Teacher/Commercial Fisherman
  • University of Nevada Reno
  • From Homer, AK, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love molding young minds and slaying fish!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to feel like a local when I travel.

Interests

winter:
Surfing, skiing/snowboarding, pick-up basketball
summer:
Sailing, commercial fishing, fly fishing, biking, climbing, running, tennis, golf, soccer
anytime:
travel, meeting new people, brewing and drinking beer, music festivals, spending time with family and friends, cooking, guitar, yoga, MMA, reading, learning

  • fish
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • beer
  • yoga
  • running
  • drinking
  • flying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • basketball
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • golf

Music, Movies, and Books

🎶🎤 Afrobeat, Latin, Dance, Electronic, Hip hop, Indie, Pop
🍿🎥 Dumb and Dumber, Happy Gilmore, Old School
📚 Barbarian Days: A Surfing Life, The Hoops Whisperer: On the Court and Inside the Heads of Basketball's Best Players. They Call Me Supermensch: A Backstage Pass to the Amazing Worlds of Film, Food, and Rock’n’Roll.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was a crew member on a commercial salmon seiner that made a three million pound pink salmon set during a cost recovery contract!

Teach, Learn, Share

*I am from a family that makes delicious pizza and award winning home brew!*
I would love to share or exchange knowledge.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd be low maintenance and chill.
In addition, I am willing and able to help with any cooking, cleaning or house project.

Countries I’ve Visited

Angola, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Ecuador, England, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kenya, Mexico, Mozambique, Netherlands Antilles, Paraguay, Peru, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.