Matt Foster's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 72% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Council of Europe
  • Politics and International Relations, UWE
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently living in Strasbourg and working at the Council of Europe. I like to spend a lot of my time travelling around Europe, however if you catch me on a weekend I'm in town I'm happy to host folks and show them around.

I'm particularly into hiking; if you stay with me we can explore les Vosges and the Black Forest and if I stay with you I'd love to discover the countryside near you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I prefer to have experiences with locals when I travel and as such I'm happy to provide this to other people as well.

Interests

I'm into anything outdoors; mainly hiking and wild camping and I'm happy to share this with others. I'm also really into beer and love to try local craft breweries and to make my own beer

  • beer
  • politics
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • rugby
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, Indie Rock, folk Rock etc etc.
Frank Turner, The Gaslight Anthem, The Maccabees.

Not so much of a movie buff, a feel good comedy will do. However when other people introduce me to great pieces of cinema I'm always happy.

Recently more into non fiction; I really enjoyed my degree, so I read a lot of politics based books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I managed (just) to visit every European Union member state before Brexit.

Teach, Learn, Share

I spent some time teaching English in Slovenia, and I would be more than willing to help you with English too. I come with a native accent too.

I love to cook, so if you want to teach me your local dishes, I'd love to lean.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Evenings spent chatting rubbish over a beer are the best for me and I'm always open for meeting new people and seeing what happens.

Similarly, I'm capable of entertaining myself if my host is busy and I'm very happy to cook and share food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Slovenia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.