Matt Horn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Disabled retired veteran / sailor
  • Ohio state
  • From New York City, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Sailing the Med. I'm a sailboat owner and Captain .. come visit me in Sardegna... Thats what I will be in europe for mostly.

I'm also disabled... Like 80%.. You can't tell by looking at me but I have all the scars.... if you get up close..

💙⚓💙

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Find like minded people, go out, hang out, good times..!!

Interests

sailing and playing guitar... You know its a good time if you can do both at the same time.. motorBikes , scuba, travel, local food... SAILING

  • dining
  • instructor
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • sailing

Music, Movies, and Books

Metal / Rock / guitar

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Taught scuba in Egypt in 1999 and changed many peoples lives. One was living in an internet cafe. After he became involved in scuba he never looked back, left egypt after he became an instructor... World traveler now..!

I also have climbed Everest .2018.. Base camp. Alone

Lately I purchased a sailboat and got my captains license.2019. My boat is in Sardegna Italy. I will be back the late February or early March...

Teach, Learn, Share

Scuba / sailing

What I Can Share with Hosts

Racing and working the isle of man race.! Work the races and get up close..

Sailing and seeing Corsica and Sardegna with amazing people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, San Marino, Scotland, Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, England, Germany, Isle of Man, Italy, Mexico, Nepal, Scotland, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.

My Groups