Matthieu Pecqueux's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthieu’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • HR Manager
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet people from all over the world !

ABOUT ME

I live with my boyfriend in an appartment in Paris. There are a bedroom and a living room, so you can couch on the sofa. There is also a nice balcony, great to enjoy the evening in Paris during spring and summer :).

I'm HR manager in a French Firm.

I can say that when people see me the first time I appear like a very calm and "Zen" person. I talk very easily to people. I am not shy and I am all the time ready to have fun. I am cool, and all the time ready to move, to experiment, and to make something with friends, people and so on... :)

PHILOSOPHY

Always discovering...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My first couchsurfing experience was with a French friend in Chicago. We went to a couchsurfer birthday and stayed and their place for the night.

Then I made a road trip with a Chinese friend, and we were host by a lot of different people in different places. I really enjoy this experience, because I met unforgettable and wonderful people !

I host for the first time an host when I came back in Paris (after my exchange year in USA). It was a great experience, and I am ready to host again if you need ! :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Chicago, NYC, SF, LA, Monterey, Long Beach... It is so great to meet people and to discover the place from their experience.

Interests

I like a lot of things, walk, shopping, museums, restaurants, performances, concerts and so on...

When I am in Paris I enjoy to visit as much as I can (one time a week) exhibitions.

I like to play tennis and sport racket.

I like when people ask me to make some unusual things (prepared at the last, and that breaks the "routine").

  • concerts
  • cooking
  • shopping
  • socializing
  • sports
  • tennis
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite books : Les fleurs du Mal (Charles Baudelaire), Mort à Crédit (Céline), La nausée (Sartres), Poèmes (Paul Eluard)

Favorite musics : rock such as (Muse, Fatals Picards :p, Dionysos), classical (Chopin, Haendel, Chostakovitch) and so on...

Favorite films : De battre mon coeur s'est arrêté, Dans Paris, The Dreamers, The lover, Pan Labyrinth...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

"J'ai vu un homme qui lassait sa chaussure" (Eugène Ionesco, la cantatrice chauve)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook some typical French things. I'm very interesting by the fact to meet people from all the horizons, it could be fun and it's a great life experience...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Iceland, Monaco, Portugal, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthieu’s full profile.