Matt Cleary's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Industrial Designer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

The U.S is my new home and has been for the last year, and I still absolutely love it. Every weekend is a new adventure and vacation day in California. I plan to see as much of this vast country as possible and meet the equally awesome people that make it so great.

ABOUT ME

Hi All,
I moved the the U.S over a year ago, having landed my dream job designing aircraft interiors. My experience so far has been incredible, the country has so much to offer than what I was expecting, the weather in California is not too bad either.

In my spare time, I enjoy collecting vintage furniture and posters. A lot of my time is spent making furniture and dreaming about buying a project car/camper.

I also love the outdoors and swimming hiking and cooking and gardening. Travel and meeting people from around the world has always and will always be a big part of my life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'd like to host people so they can experience this fantastic part of the world, and show them what makes it great. Im interested in finding future travel partners as well as to meet people who are able to show me their cities too.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was first introduced to couch surfing in 2011 by a great guy, and the concept just made sense to me and my personality.

I lived with a great colleague and friend Victor temporarily and we hosted some really great people, I now live with another good friend in San Luis Obispo and would like to continue to host people. The people I have met that John and Victor have me hosted, have been nothing but great, genuine people.

I haven't yet stayed with anyone or hosted anyone myself, but I'd like that to change.

Interests

Running, Cycling, Spinning, Hiking, Skiing, Muay Thai, Food, Cooking, Design, Aviation

  • design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • gardening
  • aviation
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • swimming

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to cook, and am interested in people who like making things as I am a member of my local Makerspace which I love.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We have a large couch in our living room as well as duvets.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Chile, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Malaysia, New Zealand, Norway, Singapore, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!