Matteo Kesteloot's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Warehouse manager
  • Biologie
  • From Leuven, Flemish Brabant, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm called Matteo and i'm a 28 year old Belgian guy that studied biology and is currently working as a warehouse manager for Delhaize.
Near our nation's capital, in a small town called Tremelo, is where i live.
Very much into sustainable living, trying to have an impact on my environment and the people around me.
I take the bycicle to work, eat mostly vegan, buy secondhand,..
Nature and entheogens (yes, i know they're part of nature too) are my biggest interests, want to settle down somewhere remotely one day and grow food the permaculture way
I like sports as well, i play football but like to excercise and do sports in general.
Also hiking in nature i enjoy a lot
I guess i'm what they call an idealist, i still believe we can make our societies fair and responsible and like to share this believe with everyone i meet

Can't acces my old account so no references here yet

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a way for me to meet locals who have the same interests and values also to be hosted is a great way to see how local people really live, and an opportunity to truly partake in their lives.

Interests

  • biology
  • history
  • football
  • permaculture
  • entheogens

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
Teachings of Don Juan, A Separate Reality, Journey To Ixtlan by Carlos Castaneda
Can't Hurt me, David Goggings
War God Trilogy, Fingerprints of the gods, Magicians of the gods, America before by Graham Hancock.
The Power of Now, Eckhart Tölle
Music:
Psytrance, techno, hiphop, reggae..
Movies:
Gladiator, The gods must be crazy, Fear and loathing in Las Vegas, Avatar, Braveheart, the beach,..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Took acid before class when i was 16yo, does that amaze you? 😸

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to learn Spanish
can teach dutch french and all i know about nature
Can share my life experiences

What I Can Share with Hosts

My energy, always full of life when im travelling , im easy going, helpfull and interested in all sorts of things :)
My attention, im a good listener, eager to learn and open for convos

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Mauritius, Netherlands, Philippines, Réunion, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo’s full profile.