Matteo & Simona's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo &’s full profile.

Overview

  • 132 references 108 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Digital Marketing
  • Master in Business Economics & Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*****hi all! As corona virus is spreading in Italy we don't consider safe to host people at the moment, sorry ****

We married on September the 1st 2017. We took 1 year off and we decided to leave for our honeymoon, traveling all around the world as backpackers. We visited 14 countries: USA, Mexico, Peru, Bolivia, Cile, Argentina, New Zealand, Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Japan, Cambodia, Thailand. We have done couchsurfing all way long, sometimes hitchhiking as well. We thought it was something to do now or never, before starting to make a family. So we didn't buy a house, we bought a backpack and a tent instead.
You can read more about our honeymoon on www.simumatti.com.

We definitely are people persons. We would like staying close to people as much as possible, even if it means sleeping on the floor. Our aim is to show (and to prove ourselves) that there is still a chance for humanity. We hope our experiences might help those whom, like us, are “wanderlust” yet sometimes are too scared to discover the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Matteo's quest is for new flavours and local craft beer, even though as a passionate photographer he falls in love with stunning landscapes. Friends use to say he is cheerful and sociable.
Simona loves science, desserts, Disney movies, and books.
We cannot imagine to travel without meeting locals, to discover new cultures and living their way, being inspired from their stories.

Interests

  • books
  • photography
  • camping
  • science
  • food
  • craft beer
  • people's stories
  • trekkings
  • anime and manga

Music, Movies, and Books

Anyone, from pop to rock, Progressive Rock the best.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Marrying and doing a honeymoon around the world of 1 year, backpacking
2. Climbing up to 5.600 meters above the sea level (Cerro Toco, San Pedro de Atacama, Cile)
3. Trekking and camping, carrying the big backpack, for 5 days in a row (Torres del Paine, Cile)
4. Attending a Vipassana Meditation Course and observing 10 days of noble silence (Mandalay, Myanmar)
5. Hitchhiking all across the country (Japan)
6. Waiting a whole year before eating italian pizza again

Teach, Learn, Share

You can read about us on:
blog: https://www.simumatti.com/
facebook: https://www.facebook.com/simumatti
instagram: https://www.instagram.com/simumatti
youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCJP2LRrPqfRO-O6Rt5QhqA

And a bit more about Matteo
as a foodie instagram
https://www.instagram.com/mattobirraio
and as a craft beer writer
facebook: https://www.facebook.com/birramoriamoci
instagram: https://www.instagram.com/birramoriamoci

What I Can Share with Hosts

Matteo likes speaking (a lot) about food and craft beer, to show how tasting it and pairing with food.
As a blogger and social media manager it would be a pleasure to share with you some of his most secret tips.
It is always a pleasure to cook some Italian pasta for our hosts!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Scotland, Spain, Thailand, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo &’s full profile.

My Groups