Matteo m.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 7% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 43 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Economic degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Question everything, don't judge

I'm an easy-going guy interested in meeting new people and discovering new cultures. I love to travel, good food and listen to music .
I love sports (basketball, cycling), reading, and cinema.
I'm an awful cook (try to do my best but i like learn new recipies.
I also like to share a glass of wine or beer with my guest and I'm open to any kind of suggestion in these field, If I have some free time i'd like to take you to my favourite pubs where to drink
I have an acoustic guitar and if you like we can try play some songs together.
I've got a master degree in economics, currently working. I started working not long ago, so from Monday to Friday I won't be home, but I will be on the weekend.If you have any question or if you are curious about anything you're welcome to ask.

Rules:
-I prefer requests to be on short notice, not months ahead
-One of my favourtire quote is "Fish and visitors only stay fresh for 2 days". Host a person more than that is called "rent"
-I can make exceptions to my rules: I can invite people that I think are interesting to stay also during the week, if you have feedbacks as host it helps, they are really useful in making this kind of decisions

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm fascinated in travelling. and meeting new people. I'd like to try and share new experiences. I'd like to meet with local or travelers.
It's a beautiful sensation live those experience becuase it helps you trust the other, give you a hope that there are still real values and true feelings in this world, that there are people who are generous enough to share their time and their passion and inspire you to live at the fullest. All of these is just priceless.

Interests

Meet people, food, music, movies, reading,sport (in particular basketball and cycling) and have fun :-) I like playing guitar and if tell me you can play guitar you get a lot more chance to get hosted

Some of my favourite
Movies
- Donnie Darko
- DallasBuyers Club
-In The Name of the Father
- American Beauty
- Mr.Nobody
-Requiem for a Dream When i watched this I was blown away
- Gone Girl
-Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas

Music, Movies, and Books

It's impossible to say which are my favourite artist, my list woul be too long. I can say I love listening to Jeff Buckley, Smiths and Joy Division Radiohead. Recently i have discovered Tame Impala and I think they are great
I like Palahniuk, he is rte author of several of my all time favorite books. ( I recommend to read Fight Club, Invisible Monsters and Rant).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a little bit of Italian and playing guitar

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd like to share some time with my host, talk about his interests in a relaxed and easy going context.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo’s full profile.

My Groups