Logo orange

Matteo Mantica

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English, French, Portuguese
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • studying physics
  • scientific high school degree, now s...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

generous, a little shy, doubtful, sometimes silent, enthusiast, I love ideas, I love to change my mind.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I traveled a bit through couchsurfing some years ago, now it's been a while I don't do it, it didn't adapt to the way I used to travel lately.

Now I finally have a place to host, so it's time to give back!

I read a good night story with Alessandro to his wonderful daughter Bianca, i knew about Paolo's Santiago plans, i spent a great night in a haunted house in Viareggio, I stayed in the most incredible home in Amsterdam, and lots of other stories.

Interests

Thinking. about serious stuff, about stupid things.

Playin (with) music, mostly with my tenor sax. Also guitar, my voice, some percussions, melodica harp, berimbau,, but i'm not good with these. Well, i'm not that good with sax either, i define myself as a reed-chewer.

Physics, I've been studying it for years now, and it keeps driving me mad and amazing me.

Discovering and experimenting alternative ways of living.

Busking.

Hitch hiking! 13222 km in 11 countries so far and lots of incredible stories.

Reading everything, I mostly enjoy nutrition charts on corn flakes' boxes.

Writing stuff that probably nobody will every read.[an example: this list]

Physics? I don't know, i've been studying it for two years, but i still don't know if it's my way.

Listening to the music, the perfection of Coltrane's sound, the whispering trumpet of Miles, Jaco's groove, the touching voice of Tiken, the perfect music machine of Groundation and lots of other emotions.

reach any place by bike.

streetbasket: poor skills, lots of application.

Living with less.

Dancing dnb, reggae, other electro stuff, or anything else(if i'm drunk enough).

Music, Movies & Books

Dostojevskij, Gogol, Kafka, Borges, Svevo, Rimbaud, John Barth, Pynchon, Foster Wallace, Bolano, Burroughs, Prevert, Pirandello, Denis Johnson, Baudelaire, Wu Ming, Dick, Watterson, McGruder, Bulgakov, London, Melville, Leopardi, Merini, Caproni, Villon, Chatwin, Proust, Gadda, Landolfi, Kleist...
For the books, visit my anobii library!
http://www.anobii.com/teoxav/books

jazz, fusion, funk, ska, dubstep, dnb, trance, reggae, some good italian music, jimi, progressive rock, a little bit of metal and other stuff

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I made a stone bounce six times on water once, I'm pretty satisfied with that.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to jam if you play music. If you don't, I can teach you some basics so that we can jam! If you are a singer, I'd like some tips on the technique.

I want to hear about anything you know quite well, listen to people talking about "their thing" is always amazing.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I live with a friend in the13th arrondissement. The house isn't huge and we have no living room, but I have some space in my room. If you are small sized you can fit on the couch, otherwise I can share half of the double sized bed or we can make space on the floor.
The ones who come by Hitchhiking get the whole bed for the first night. Proof required (a panel, a police fine, a half-rotten sandwich from the gas station shop)

Countries I've Lived In

France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile