Matteo Cauli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Project Manager
  • Master's degree in Science of applied linguistics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Vaccinated!

I’m a curious and extravagant human being, always ready to learn new, interesting stuff. I moved back to Italy, to Milan, after 3 years living in Saint Petersburg and Helsinki. I’ve always been into getting to know cultures that differ from my own one, traveling/backpacking as often as I can or just meeting backpackers and travelers by CS. I love music, I play the bass and I’m basically always wearing my headphones, listening to anything from old school funk, through jazz to some heavy Berlin style techno. I like cooking and I love to try different cuisines. I’m vegetarian, or I should say pescatarian, as I’m not able yet to avoid fish. I love reading, I have a bachelor in foreign languages and literatures (English and Russian). I’m a big fan of Russian classics and poems from the Futurism movement. I’m ambivert, bringing tons of energy and good mood to who’s around when I’m on the extro side, but feeling the need to wander around alone or just enjoying the silence in my bedroom with a ginger infusion when I'm on the intro-mood.
I'm antifascist, against capitalism and patriarchy.

Due to the numerous requests I get, I have to start to make a couple of demands myself, regarding the couch requests I'd like to receive. You totally have the right to use Couchsurfing even with the only purpose of crushing somewhere for free, but I'd like you to spare at least few, nice lines when writing your request, saying something about your trip and what (if it did, hopefully) made you decide to send the request to me (if you read about some interests that you share as well or whatever).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a great platform that gives you a chance to experience a place from a local perspective. And because it would be a great thing to start boycotting airbnb as it became one of the main reasons of gentrification around the cities.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I can listen really to anything. Almost. Old school funk, jazz, old school hip hop, djent, techno/jungle/acid, etc. Flying Lotus and APHEX TWIN occupy a preferential spot, though.

Movies: lots of cults, Gaspar Noé, Jodorowsky, Anderson etc.

Books: Russian classics, political essays about socialism, anarchism, class struggle and revolutions, etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my music, my good mood or teach you some Italian, English, Russian. Or I could teach you how to twerk or how to seize the means of production.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My sense of humor, stories of my experiences of travels and living abroad (Russia, Finland). My goddamn positive vibes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo’s full profile.