matteo scalas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see matteo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Bikepacker
  • on the road
  • From Sardinia, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi. I'm an italian guy 22 yo who is in Australia already one year and I will stay in this amazing country for another one exploring everything it can give to me. My plan is ride for 16000 km on a bike and I have already almost 6000..still a long way. My big dream in my life is visit all the world with just that two heavy wheels who can take ne everywhere I want. I'm easy going, polite, deep person I love the lonelyness and I like to define me like the wild man. Else I can be so funny and interesting with the right company. I'm a kid inside an adult so espect something crazy from me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing because I think the real way to know a place is to meet the locals, stay on their own place and eat together having a good time and sharing stories and knowloedge. I don't care about free bed, free shower ecc. I can have them even along the way for free in my tent looking at the stars.

Interests

travel, bike, animals, nature, eco sustainable (building, energy rewanaiable, transport, recycle...), books, psicology, beer, computer and smartphone, different culture, lifestyle and economies

  • animals
  • culture
  • books
  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • boxing

Music, Movies, and Books

into the wild, the truman show, the bicentenary man, forrest gump, american pie, spider man, 40's virgin,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

get lost 4 days in the bush and somehow climb rocks with 50 kg of stuff, than hosted by a family and drunk beers

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share with you my stories, my (dis)adventures, how is live outside the box. I can teach how to plan a bike tour, how to save money and live differently. Unfortunately I can't cook and I know it's weird for an italian but that's the truth!!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to talk about different culture and lifestyle, my girlfriend is the freedom and I m open to any new experience or idea about it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Germany, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see matteo’s full profile.