Matteo V's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 27 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 51 references 43 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Psychiatrist
  • MD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everybody! My name is Matteo, I'm a young doctor actually doing my residency in psychiatry here in Milan. Studying and working take the most of my free time, but I've never lost the passion to travel and to meet new people, to challenge myself in new experiences, and to learn something new. Traveling and the medical student association I joined are the two most important things that helped me a lot to be the person I'm. During my courses I spend a lot of my free time in this association: I used to go in high school classes to make lectures about prevention of sexually transmitted infections, I organized an international med students exchanges, I set up different meetings to sensitize people about health, and a lot more.
In my free time, I love to travel of course. I love to meet and hang out with my friends, being all together around a table chatting and eating. I love cooking especially cakes and I love to eat and to taste new plates from all over the world. I like to make some paintings, just what comes in my mind, and I like modern and contemporary art.

I'm a quiet person but, at the same time, I love having a lot of fun and to go to parties. I love listening to other people's stories. I really can adapt myself to any situation and I love to find myself in new ones, living a new experience and again to challenge myself. I'm very sensitive and I like people similar to me.

I started my CS experience by myself in 2013, now I share the apartment where I live with my partner Riccardo and he loves the spirit of CS as I do. We'd like our flat to be a place friendly to gay and LGBT + people but also to anyone who is open-minded with no discrimination for gender, sexual orientation, religions, food tastes, and with a green philosophy.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy the moment. Live deeply your emotions. Don't feel ashamed of yourself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting and surfing, sometimes with my partner and sometimes by myself.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

For the first time I used CS when I was in Ireland back to 2013. I was travelling there by myself and I met great people who became friends. I remember that I was so scared at the beginning but, at the end, I had one of the best night of my life. That's why I decided to host in my apartment here in Milano and I never regretted that choice.

Interests

  • lgbt rights
  • italian food
  • psychology
  • travel
  • art
  • italy
  • green living
  • psychiatry
  • cooking together

Music, Movies, and Books

"Call me by your name", "God's own country", "Green book" "Mommy"...
"The big bang theory" was my favourite TV series, I just watched "Pose" and "Sex Education" I really liked (but still, TV series is not my favourite topic of conversation ;) )
Florence and the Machines is my favourite gruop but I like listening to any kind of music except rap and metal. I loved so much dancing even if I've never attend a dancing class. I just follow the music and start dancing :-)
I love reading, even if I don't have so much time for it. Some of my favourite books are: "Steppenwolf" by Hesse, "One hundred years of solutude" by Marquez, "Flesh and blood" by Cunninghan.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My summer holiday in Tunisia: I spent there one month and I met some of the best people I ever met that helped me to grow up and built my personality. Really the best time of my life!
Hiking by night on Teide Vulcano in Tenerife and seeing the sun rise at 3718 mt.
Queima das Fitas in Coimbra.
Camping at night in Saxon Switzerland National Park.

Teach, Learn, Share

Every couchsurfing experience taught me something: we never stop learning! What could I teach you? Do you know how to make a "parmigiana"??

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with host my apartment, my night out with friends, my stories, my knowledge about italian cousine, my past experiences, hidden places in Milan...

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo’s full profile.

My Groups