Matthew King's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Student (Also worked in Fashion Marketing)
  • University of Melbourne
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I absolutely love travelling and am an Australian travelling around the world. I absolutely love using Couchsurfing and cannot wait to use it again after COVID.

I love swimming, reading, skiing, discussing politics, learning different languages as well as just being in the outdoors! I always love getting to meet different people who have had a diverse range of life experiences which makes life more interesting. I also love to do spontaneous adventures and getting immersed in the life of a new city.

For more photos, my Instagram is matthewdrking

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I fell in love with couchsurfing after I was In Utrecht for two nights in 2020. I loved being able to see cities like a local and funnily enough bumping into people who I have stayed with in various parts of Europe and the Middle East.

After lockdowns, I’m particularly keen to get back to using the app to continue the adventures and spontaneity 😊

Interests

  • coffee
  • partying
  • politics
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • travelling
  • beach
  • going out
  • snow
  • surfing,

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: San Cisco, The Jungle Giants, Broods, Vampire Weekend, Lorde

Movies: Pulp Fiction, Sliding Doors, Casablanca, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Il a déjà tes yeux, Crazy Rich Asians, Good Will Hunting

TV Shows: Suits, Atypical, The Crown, Years and Years

Books: Motorcycle Diaries, Shadow of the Silk Road, The Braindead Megaphone

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Slept in a sleeping bag in the middle of the desert

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach french, some pastry cooking or english! I would love to learn any other languages too

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Fiji, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Palestine, Portugal, Qatar, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile.

My Groups