Matthew Le-Moignan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Scientist
  • Masters degree in medicinal chemistry
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Have a masters degree in medicinal chemistry and work for a pharmaceutical company developing drugs for clinical trial. Love travelling and meeting new people, find it quite easy to get on with most people.

I live in Alnwick and can generally host on the weekends for a couple guests. Options of either a sofa or air bed. I live in the centre of Alnwick so lots to do with in a short walk and also quick easy connections to Newcastle.

I have two cats and a pet hedgehog so if you’re allergic to any of them my flat might not be the best place for you. However my cats are very friendly and will happily cuddle and play all day.

I’m not a huge drinker but do love going out for food I find there really isn’t much food that I don’t like and love trying food from different cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and explore new places. I'm not just looking for a place to stay for free I'm looking to meet an interesting person with a passion for exploring and who can share in my exploration of a new city and see what it has to offer and to go places most tourists would not think to go.

Interests

Hiking, camping, boating, target shooting, traveling, cooking, coffee, whisky, cigars, science, chemistry, medicine, drug discovery

  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • chemistry
  • science
  • whisky

Music, Movies, and Books

Tend to watch more TV series than movies, Breaking Bad, Rick and Morty, Black mirror, House of Cards, Archer, The man in the high castle, Altered Carbon, to name a few.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a wealth of random facts

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Guernsey, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile.

My Groups