Matthew S's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Remote Worker
  • Bachelors Degree
  • From Ada, OH, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi! I am a new expat/digital nomad, a bit later in life but better late than never!! Avid traveler, have been to all 50 states, working on other countries. Lived a year in Amsterdam before deciding to work remotely. Extremely funny in person, good cook. Love anything to do with the arts. Also enjoy football (not American), reading, trying new restaurants, wandering around new places, movies, animals/animal welfare, and much more. If I request to stay at your place, please feel free to ask anything you would like to know!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people while seeing the world.

Interests

  • animals
  • arts
  • books
  • cooking
  • movies
  • travel
  • football
  • restaurants

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Beach House, Men I Trust, The XX, many more.
Books: All Over the Place, Educated, Founding Brothers.
Movies: The Worst Person in the World, Happening, the "Before" trilogy, Aftersun, many more...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Won a full ride history scholarship by winning an essay contest with 10,000 entrants.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: English, social media marketing/SEO, tennis, golf.

Learn: other languages, food recipes from other cultures

Share: stories

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a responsible, clean person, very trustworthy. Can share travel recs, restaurant recs, advice on anything, and I am a good cook.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile.