Matthew Wu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 78% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, French, Italian, Wu Chinese; learning German, Russian, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • PhD student
  • always going on
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

(Septembre 2021 -Back on Couchsurfing.)

Even during the hard time of this ongoing crisis, I'd like to welcome travellers.

I am an introvert and don't like too much social occasions, but I love to know and approach another person in a communicative way. I travel incessantly and am always curious about new culture, new knowledge and new wisdom. That's why I enjoy so much the philosophy of Couchsurfing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Everything started with my first interrail trip in 2015, when I was hosted by nice hosts all across Europe.
During the years when I lived in Rome, Bologna, Paris and Berlin, Couchsurfing has offered me great opportunities to meet those who travel in my city and those who live in the places where I travel. There is an obvious declining trend of Couchsurfing activities and I want to do my best to make Couchsurfing survive and thrive.

Interests

Galois, Peloponnesus, gelato, Victoria line, granita, Shih-ching, gelato, beat generation, 緊急地震速報, granita, gelato, Basque country, Tchaikovsky, gelato, Klee, Chengdu, Berlin Hauptbahnhof, TXL, subjunctives, ECMWF, SO36, gelato, granita, Karambolage, Dolomites, SBBCFFFFS, gelato...

  • hiking
  • astronomy
  • cartography
  • mathematics
  • linguistics
  • naturism
  • meteorology
  • urbanism

Music, Movies, and Books

The list changes all the time...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Relive the Oriental Express - 48 hours by train from Istanbul to Paris .
Siberian Express -- once is not enough.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Knowledge, Stories and Laughter

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile.