Matthew Earl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Traveller
  • Bachelor of Health Science (Paramedic)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To host, help and show around.

ABOUT ME

Laid back, easy going, good sense of humour and I enjoy a good time. I'm fairly independent and tend to travel alone but I do enjoy good company and anyone who wants to share the ride!

PHILOSOPHY

Your shout?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Couch Surfer and Surfer Host (when I'm back home).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

All positive experiences! Have had travellers through my house in Melbourne and have done some surfing myself around Europe. Its always a rewarding experience meeting new people and sharing some funky stories!

Interests

I love having a drink, a good time, love to meet new people, chat, share stories and see new places. Love having unplanned adventures and love leaving things until the last minute. I really enjoy Comedy, Music, Sport and generally anything that can give someone a smile.

  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • trivia
  • traveling
  • music
  • karaoke
  • surfing
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

As far as music goes I'm a bit of an old soul - I really enjoy Blues, Soul, British Invasion, Rock and of course the odd cheesy 80's pop ballad. Having said that, I enjoy most music and I'm always happy to hear new artists.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Delivered a baby in a Tanzanian hospital. That has to be number 1!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a fairly good pub trivia team-mate, and a decent karaoke partner - Aside from that, who knows!? I'm sure I'm useful to learn some things from, it just really depends on what those things are.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I've got a lovely spot by the sea in country NSW. The house is big and empty, so I'd be more than happy to share it with anyone who needs a place to crash.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Tanzania, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Albania, Australia, France, Tanzania

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile.