Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Professor of Audio and Electronics /Tube amp repair and b...
  • BM in music and music recording, MAT in music education
  • From Hackettstown, NJ (a farm 50 minutes outside NYC)
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Continue to grow up without it ever getting in my way.

ABOUT ME

I'm a 28 year old living in the Fishtown neighborhood of Philadelphia. I live with my girlfriend (Laura) and our cat, Zimt. I like to ride or walk whenever possible, and want to hear why you like your favorite record.

PHILOSOPHY

Relax for your sake and everyone else's.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have used couch surfing while driving cross-country (USA) and while traveling down south and both were great experiences. Although I have mostly been the "surfer" in the past, I like to host people in Philadelphia

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We arrived in Boone, NC to find out that our host was away. He was nice enough to let us stay in his house (without him) with a slew of other travelers. Hands down, one of the most memorable nights of my life.

Interests

Tube amplifiers, music making, records, bikes, vegetarian food, swing sets, and hanging on rooftops.

  • cats
  • dining
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Harold and Maude, Easy Rider, Seinfeld / Twin Peaks

Music: Yo La Tengo and Bob Dylan

Books: old electronics books, beat books, and currently the "geography of nowhere"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It took a few years, but I eventually threw myself into New Zealand. It was a memorable trip, and probably changed my life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, New Zealand

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile. It’s free!