Matthew Newlove's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Danish, French, Norwegian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • BA (Hons) Sport Studies
  • From England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live.

ABOUT ME

Hey I'm Matt, I'm easy going, laid back, sociable and happy go lucky. I'm 24 years old from Yorkshire, England. I studied Sport at university and hope to work for sport based charities developing sporting initiatives in developing countries. I love to cook almost as much as I love to eat. I play guitar and sing badly when nobody's around. I've been Vegetarian for over 15 years and have been practising Buddhism for 5 years. I've worked in pubs, clubs, cocktail bars, schools, building sites, garages, kitchens, farms, factories, sports clubs, warehouses, shops, skate parks and probably a couple of other places too! I currently live in Toowoomba (Australia) but have also lived in York (England), Vesterålen (Norway), Copenhagen (Denmark), Adelaide and Perth (Australia).

Don't be a stranger :)

PHILOSOPHY

Happiness is not a destination, but a way of travel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've used Couch Surfing in the past, whilst travelling, to meet people at the social events and surf people's couches, and let them surf mine of course.

Interests

Sport, Music, Food, Film, Travel, People, Party.

  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • cocktails
  • vegetarian
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • buddhist
  • sports
  • parks

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark, Norway, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile. It’s free!