Logo orange

MATTHEWB

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MATTHEWB's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References2 Neutral
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • scientist
  • doctorate
  • From California
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

science

ABOUT ME

I'm originally from California, lived on the East coast of America for about 8 years, got a phd in Germany, postdoc in the UK, and live in France.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've surfed, participated in meetings, hosted meetings, etc. My activity has dropped off a bit the last few years, but I am looking to find ways to participate within my busy schedule.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have done a bit of couch surfing. The people I've met through this site have been invariably nice and cool to hang out with.

Interests

I want to see the world... all of it. This will take some time. I am currently working on a systematic coverage of Europe since I'm living here.

To give an impression of myself, here is a sample of interests in alphabetical order:
alcohol, architecture, art, avocados, garbanzo beans, German beer, hiking, lentils, machine learning, minimalist music, packing light, scuba diving, skiing, spinach, sushi

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The next amazing thing is always around the corner. I'm not satisfied thinking of what I've already done, though I'll swap stories if you're interested

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see MATTHEWB's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile