Matthias Braun's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Urban Planning
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

In March I'm going to backpack around Israel for 2 weeks with my friend Cathrin. We will start in Jerusalem, then head to the Dead Sea, travel along the Jordan to the Sea of Galilee and then finally end up in Tel Aviv. That's the plan so far, but we might change it if anyone has other suggestions. We are uncomplicated guests and won't make you any efforts. If you could give as some tips what to do in your city or if you could even show us some nice places, we would be really pleased. We are always in for some drinks at night or some nature fun. We are desert and mountain proved. My favourite animals are donkeys, Cathrin likes goats.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm living and studying in Berlin. In 2015/16 I was travelling around South America and I made some amazing experiences via Couchsurfing, now I want to pass on some of the empathy people showed me back then. When you are at my place I can show you around Neukölln, which offers lots of nice cafes, bars and restaurants. I will have to study and work from time to time, but in the evening or on weekends I'd like to share some time with you.

I'm living with my flatemate and Ernest, a cat. He's a bit crazy and can be pretty possessive, so make sure you get along with cats. He will love you if you take some time and play with him!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Interaction with locals, getting to know people from different places

Interests

Exploring (countries & cities) | Learning (languages & culture) | Contemplating (people & nature)

  • capoeira
  • scuba diving
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

alt-J, Arcade Fire, Arctic Monkeys, The Black Keys, Buena Vista Social Club, Foals, Tame Impala |
Victoria (Sebastian Schipper) | Buena Vista Social Club (Wim Wenders) | Lola rennt (Tom Tykwer)
The Alchemist (Paulo Coelho) | tbc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trying to live life the fullest

What I Can Share with Hosts

Couch, shower, kitchen, hospitality

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, England, Greece, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Peru, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups