Matthias Dunkel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias’s full profile.


  • 10 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Process manager at a big German optician retailer
  • No education listed
  • From Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm an easy going german guy living an organized but also spontaneous life. I'm an optimist - but also a realist. I check out nearly everything that makes fun. If you also go through live with humour, we can have a lot of fun together.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a guest...
... to see the places I visit with the eyes of a local.

As a host...
... to give my guests a chance to see my places with the eyes of a local.

And - most important - to meet new people.


I like all kind of festivals and going out on weekends. I also like travelling, of course. The rest of my time I mostly spend on doing some sports, e.g. running, going to the gym or hiking (not so often). In wintertime I go skiing to the Bavarian or Austrian Alps.
In December 2014 I started learning to play the guitar again (I played guitar in my youth).
I always have to do something, otherwise I get bored easily :-)

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to ALL kind of music.
I like crime movies and comedies.
I also like reading – but only news apps on my mobile, I can’t do anything with books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I founded and organized a small music festival for six years. Each festival was exciting anew every year.

Teach, Learn, Share

For example...
... how to organize a festival
... where to find good Bavarian/Franconian beer (and how to drink it ;-) )

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good Bavarian beer, my time (depends), company, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Georgia, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias’s full profile.