Matthias Staniszewski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias’s full profile.


  • 4 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Bremen, Free Hanseatic City of Bremen, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there 👋 Curious and open-minded traveler looking for good and genuine connections. Am traveling the world July-December to find new inspiration and meet interesting people. I’m a very friendly and calm person with a good sense of humor.

I was born in Poland, raised and living in Germany with a global mindset.

In my professional life, I am a project manager, consultant and problem-solver within e-commerce projects for an international consultancy.

📸 instagram: @maetzju

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet new people and get to learn about culture and society within the countries I’m traveling to.


Cycling, running, football, food, movies, drinks, sightseeing, coffee.

  • photography
  • festivals
  • running
  • cycling
  • food
  • football
  • ecommerce

Music, Movies, and Books

Listening to all kinds of music with a preference for electronic dance music. But really, can be almost anything. I prefer movies based on real events that make me think.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had the chance to swim and snorkel with whale sharks in the Philippines.

Teach, Learn, Share

I think I make a good vegan Chili 😁

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can accompany you on a run if you need motivation. Also, I am happy to prepare simple meals or run groceries for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Finland, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Macao, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Poland, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias’s full profile.