Matt Tilt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Travelling
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!
So i’m Matt, 20 and i live in Zollstock in Cologne. I travelled through East Africa and India using CS and now i wanna host!! I like cultural, political or simply true exchange and to learn from each other :) One of my favourite actions with couchsurfing is that moment when i realise: wow, another prejudice was just falsified!! I think were all full of prejudice and exchange is the best way to overcome them.
So yeah if you come here ill be happy if we find some time to spend together, but if not its okay also. I get to be busy during the week, but somewhere in between theres always time to show you around!

Interests

Juggling, cooking, politics, cultural differences and exchange, handicraft

  • cooking
  • politics
  • juggling
  • football
  • cultural exchange
  • handicrafts
  • carpentry

Music, Movies, and Books

Frank ocean, Reggae, rap (not the too agressive though)
Frank Schaetzing: der Schwarm (my favourite), Harry Potter, lucky Luke
Spongebob, DARK, How I Met Your Mother

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being hosted by East Africans was really the best experience I’ve ever had. They are just incredibly welcoming!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I like creative work, i am learning carpentry at the moment. Music and singing i like and juggling! I love juggling.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well, i can cook some really nice french Crepes (original receipe from my mom) or i could teach you some juggling patterns. I can also give you my thoughts or opinion about politics or culture, but just if you want to!! ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, China, France, India, Kenya, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Uganda, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Uganda

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.