Matthieu Quilleret's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 63% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthieu’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Arabic, English, Esperanto, German, Greek (modern), Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Professor Assistant
  • Master of Laws
  • From Neuchâtel, Neuchâtel, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Switzerland and raised in a small village of Provence, South of France. I studied in France, Germany Switzerland and Luxembourg. I really love to travel with my backpack and discover new wonderful places and meeting amazing people

ABOUT ME

The best way to figure it out is to get to know me but I would say that I’m quite nice, talkative, funny and friendly

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing thanks to a really good Finnish friend of mine that I met in south of France.
I think Couchsurfing can be a really good way to meet new people, have advices and tips about the city I'm visiting and share some delightful moments with amazing people.
I think a travel isn't completed if you don't have met locals and this website / app is great to do it

Interests

I love meeting new people, having a drink 🙄, going out with friends, chilling in the sun and discovering new cities.
I'm also interested in learning new languages, cultures or habits and travel all around the world

  • culture
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • history
  • languages
  • english
  • arabic
  • spanish
  • german language

Music, Movies, and Books

It really depends. I guess that everything could be interesting just depending the moment.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Currently changing my vision about life and happiness.

I met a Finnish girl who was traveling around Europe and I invited her to show her around my little village of Provence and finally invited her to stay the whole week end... she convinced me to sign up on Couchsurfing and she changed my vision of what is a real travel ...

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm really interested by languages and cultures

I can teach some French words, french cuisine (I'm quite busy with work also it won't be really elaborated but some friends told me it’s not bad either 😅).

I'll learn whatever you can teach me. I’m currently working in an university also learning and teaching is my full time job.

I can't share what I have, a good meal, some help if I can and finally my time and my smile 😊😊

What I Can Share with Hosts

My energy, discussions, smile, laughs

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthieu’s full profile.