Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthieu’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 26 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I learn every day from the others...
  • Mechanical engineer at N.I.A.S (National Institute of App...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travelling in this little earth planet. I want to lean about other cultures and people coming from all around the world


I'm dynamic person who also like the intelectual activities and works... Like the simple things of life... I enjoy them more when it shares with somebody else.... Need relationship to built myself....

I just came back for a life's dream that i realised and will never be completely finish. I have traveling around the wolrd for 41 months. I started in Russia and I went after in Mongolia, Tibet, Nepal, India, Sri Lanka, Asia, Oceania, South America, Indian Ocean's islands, and Africa.


Always be able to improve himself, learning and helping from and for others... Share simple moments of life

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Every person that I met with couchsurfing during my travel, has been someone, with who I share a special moment. We learnt from each other and we simply had a good time together. I like to meet new people with a lot of interrest and passion in common.


Even if before to start to use the couchsurfing website, I had a lot of opportunities to share with people taht i didn't know before! I have very often welcomed some friends at home.. In england for 6 months,I leaved in a house with 6 differents person from 6 different countries... And now, i meet so many nice people during my world tour. I shared many amazing time and moment with people who welcome me in their country, in their house!


Travel, learning about different cultures and way of life, discussions with friends, Sports, music, party, movies,

  • marathon
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • skydiving
  • sports

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To be in Love, Skydiving for 3 years, Marathon of Paris, Traveling by myself for more than 3 years, enjoying life with people from all around the word....

Teach, Learn, Share

Everybody who can teach me something new and increase my open-mindedness....

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, French Polynesia, Germany, Ghana, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Mongolia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, Réunion, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Martin (French part), Scotland, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Uganda, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthieu’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups