Mattia Cartolano's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mattia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • PhD
  • From Rome, Lazio, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, I am Italian guy currently doing my PhD in Liverpool. I have been living in UK for the last 4-5 years and I love meeting new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like hosting people in my house and get to know new people. Couchsurfing will give me the opportunity to perhaps meet new friends and also listen to inspiring traveler's stories.

Interests

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • sports
  • swimming
  • travel
  • football
  • archaeology
  • philosphy
  • trying new things

Music, Movies, and Books

I like POP and ROCK music. My taste for music is very diverse, for example, I like Adele but also Iron Maiden and Queen (and obviously The Beatles).
One my favorite books is The Lord of The Rings and Christopher Nolan's movies fascinate me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Contemplating the sunrise from the top of Mount Sinai

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travelers will have the option to either rest on my couch or sleep in a private room here in Liverpool. Sorry, I cannot host Lazio football club's supporters (just kidding ahaha). I might prepare some good Italian food to the best guests. But I also be very happy to taste some new original dishes 😊

Countries I’ve Visited

Dominican Republic, Greece, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Israel, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Mattia’s full profile. It’s free!