Mattias Bovijn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mattias’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • currently fulltime traveler (Design Engineer)
  • Product Design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

This is me: Mattias(27) and looking for couchsurfer I can host. I just came back from a year-and-a-half traveling. It was for sure the best thing i ever did. I met so many hospital and friendly people that i want to do something back for them by hosting myself. I traveled by motorbike from one organic farm to another to work as a volunteer in Europe and Asia. Adventure and living outside.... But now i changed my nomadic lifestyle for a more regular life in Gent.

I'm a calm person and like to have other people around me. I hope to continue my travels vicariously through hosting couchsurfers and listen to their stories while sharing a beer. I'm creative and handy. Professionally I'm product designer but currently looking for a job as i just came home after traveling. I'm interested in ecology and sustainable living, nature, more adventure, running, baking bread, kooking, traveling, …

PS: if you're Finnish or you can help me practice my french, you get VIP treatment ;) but other people are also welcome

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, see the non-touristic side of places, see how people live there life and share experiences. And do the same for people i host.

Interests

sustainable and alternative living, DIY, nature

  • photography
  • diy
  • organic food
  • running
  • hiking
  • nature
  • sustainable living
  • motorbike traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Actually everything that is good ;)
folk & balkan music,
movies: spring summer fall winter and spring agian, departures,
books: Watership Down from Richard Adams, everything from Paulo Coelho

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

a solo travel in Mongolia by motorbike, the Trans Siberian expres, two seasons of farm work in Finland, riding the Pamir Highway by motorbike, bird spotting on an island in Scotland, joining a cargo ship across the Caspian sea, I can't choose!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am always happy to learn how i can live more sustainable, improve my cooking skills, improve my languages, talk about travels

What I Can Share with Hosts

hopefully a good time

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tajikistan, Turkey, Ukraine, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Mattias’s full profile.