Mattijs Langhorst's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mattijs’s full profile.


  • 12 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Product engineer Heat pumps at Itho Daalderop
  • Industrial product design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Travelling is one of the few things of spending (sometimes just a little) money and what makes you feel rich.
Couchsurfers always bring the amazing travelling vibe with them. When i'm travelling myself the absorption in the local culture is indispensable. When i'm hosting other travellers it is amazing of being part of this local experience myself.

5 years ago I graduated for Industrial Product design. Last year I started an opportunity of joining a company which designs and produces heat pumps for renewable energy. Together we are trying to improve the world peace by peace. A good conversation about the climate or renewable energy (or just random facts of course :) ) always is in place even as it mostly ends up somehow with any travel experiences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfers are amazing. They are open minded, interested in everything which is new for them and enjoying every single moment of life. Even when i'm hosting people i'm getting the feeling of being away from the daily routine for a moment. Sharing stories, experiences and good moments together absolutely makes this feeling complete.


Always enjoying being active with in the end enjoying a special beer which i don't know so far. I'm in in a lot of sports like mountainbiking, kitesurfing, hiking and always a big fan of the nature. I'm trying to eat more vegetarian.

  • design
  • survival
  • hiking
  • sports
  • engineering
  • nature
  • conversations
  • kitesurfing
  • mountainbiking
  • beers

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Colombia, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Namibia, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Mattijs’s full profile.