Matt Rabe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Graduate Student
  • Indiana University
  • From Plymouth, Michigan, United States
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm a grad student at Indiana University and I have an internship in Chicago this summer. I'm looking forward to meeting new people and exploring the city and all the fun things it has to offer.

ABOUT ME

I'm a grad student working in downtown Chicago for the summer. I am a very easygoing person with a good sense of humor. I enjoy meeting new and interesting people from all over the world and sharing experiences and other cool stuff about life. I like to hang out with cool people and go out and have a good time, but I also like to relax and have a good conversation.

PHILOSOPHY

I want to learn as much as I can about other people and cultures and I love meeting new people and gaining new experiences together.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am very friendly and I like sharing stories with other people. I like to think I have a good sense of humor, so I tell a lot of jokes! I enjoy having one-on-one conversations and also in small groups of people, but I like hanging out in large groups too!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Most of my travel experience has been at hostels where I have met many interesting people and become good friends as we explored new places together.

Interests

I enjoy hanging out in groups of people, talking with interesting people and sharing stories, traveling to see new places and meet new people. I also enjoy riding bicycles, watching movies, and listening to music in my free time.

  • movies
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like all kinds of movies, but especially comedies and mind-benders. I like a lot of different kinds of music, mostly indie, lo-fi, and a little electronic.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I studied in France and came back to work here

What I Can Share with Hosts

Funny stories, eye candy, a digital copy of The Dark Knight

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!