Matt Cary's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.

Overview

  • 50 references 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Exeter, CA, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I live to work hard and play even harder.
I currently live with my beautiful wife, Zandra, and our standard poodle, Dahlia. I am owner and operator of Matt’s Bees, specializing in pollination services and honey production. Our house is clean and we enjoy sharing it with travelers,
We live about 30 minutes away from Sequoia national Park South entrance
About 60 minutes away from Fresno International airport.
About 60 minutes away from Bakersfield
About 2:30 hours away to the central coast

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet cool fun people, learn more about culture from people around the world,

Interests

Food, dancing, camping, exploring, Mountain biking, skiing, scuba diving, hiking, hang gliding, exercising, debating, psychology, traveling, Technology, stand up comedy

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all types of music. I love EDM, BPM on XM radio, club dance music, remixes, mash ups, country, and a Little Rock.

Movies
Fight club, The butterfly effect, Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, double jeopardy, Catch me if you can, Christmas movies
Several Disney and Pixar movies

Books
Duma Key by Stephen King
Prey by Michael Crichton
Lost on planet China
The liar by Nora Roberts
A good marriage by Stephen King
Absolute power. By David Baldacci
The witness by Nora Roberts
In the Plex
Smugglers blues
Next by Michael Crichton
His needs her needs by Willard F Harley

To name a few

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Started my own business after 10 years of working under my father. =)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you my knowledge I know about agriculture, specifically beekeeping.

I like to learn about different cultures.

What I would like to share is a meal, laughs and conversation together.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation, fun happy attitude, drinks

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.