Matus Zuffa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 30% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matus’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • garden market - owner
  • Masaryk University - Theatre science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I can show city where I live and share my experiences. Talk about culture, travelling, lifestyle, Wim Hof Method, meditation, sport...

Interests

I played ice hockey, then I started with historical fencing, horse riding. Now I do mainly HEMA fencing and some fitness stuff. I practice Wim Hof method.

  • horses
  • concerts
  • music
  • jazz
  • rock music
  • sailing
  • fencing
  • hockey
  • eating
  • sport
  • theatre
  • swiming
  • musical theatre
  • swing

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Milan Lasica, Peter Lipa, Jana Kirschner, Horkyze slyze. But it depends... I like spanish singer BEBE, Guns and roses, Patty Smith, Luis Armstrong.
Matrix, for example.
Hemingway, London, Marquez, Remarque, Pablo Neruda, Isabel Allende, Dante Alighieri

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had a french buldog... Ok, maybe it doesn´t sounds like the biggest adventure, but it was really amazing pet. My exgirlfriend took him - hahaha
Another amazing thing is that I work with my mother 9 years. We have a kind of family business and we sell goods for gardening. You know, working with your mother can be tricky sometimes, you need a lot of patience but at the end it´s an interesting experience.
I did Camino Santiago. The first one from Saint Jean, the second from Porto, during the Christmas. I love it!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you fencing, horse riding. I´m learning spanish, and I´m aficionado of spanish language. I can tell you, I´m not talented speaker, but I try. Vamos a la playa, vino tinto por favor. Puede ser? Really, if I travel, I need to practise my spanish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a nice flat near by the city center a and near by the forest. My flat is under a reconstruction, I don´t have kitchen, some doors are missing, but it is a good place. I can give you a room with some mattress.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Matus’s full profile.